No Power Steering – Holy Sh!t

Earlier today I was driving my M1151 to a meeting. An M1151 is one of the newest additions to the HMMWV line. High Mobility Multipurpose Wheeled Vehicle for the less informed ones of the Military jargon! We were having problems this week with the Power Steering or the Brake Rotors. Well today, actually my shift, had to be that day! As I’m driving a loud ass annoying whining started. Eventually the steering just gives. Now I didn’t realize this until after I parked, what a pain the ass it is to drive a 5,200 lb vehicle from a dead stop. I’m telling you I think I pulled a muscle. My forearms are killing me from the constant abuse of General Motors. These vehciles are pieces of shit. How come we can’t afford something that works… longer then say a year? With congress or whoever approving these seven figure bills? Anyways – I feel bad for the next guy! Hope to have it fixed in a day or so. With these mechanics here maybe realistically a week?

Leave a Reply

